Chakra meditation for deep balancing

What are chakras?

The entirety of the body is a perfect reflection of our beliefs, thoughts and emotions. It is the physical manifestation of our inner beliefs about who we are.

When we initially dreamed this present dream (our lives) we continued on the path of awakening into the truth of who we are, at whatever point in our spiritual workshop we left off in the last dream.

The body and everything we experience here is a pictorial representation of what we believe to be true about ourselves, although generally, most of these beliefs are in the unconscious mind.

The chakra centers are like energetic motors within the mental / emotional / physical energy field we usually identify as “me.” Each chakra center relates to a different area of our lives, as described below.

The health of a chakra is governed by our beliefs about ourselves in the particular area of life that the chakra is related to.

For instance, the root chakra relates to our sense of connection with our fellow human beings, as well as survival issues. If a person believes they are unsafe and trust is difficult, this chakra will tend to be pulled in and not joined in harmony with the other chakras. This will affect the organs in the area of the root chakra, such as the sex organs.

What do chakras look like?

Often in sharing WellBeing Alignment Sessions, my attention is guided to a client’s chakra centers. When this happens, I experience them directly in a feeling / sensing / hearing / seeing way. Usually if a chakra center is humming along happily my attention isn’t pulled to it specifically. On the other hand, if there is dis-ease in a chakra, it tends to catch my attention.

In chakra meditation, for different people, and at different times, chakras can appear in a variety of ways. Generally, what is highlighted in my awareness are places of constriction, density, cloudiness, numbness, separation or pulling back from the other chakras, and lack of movement. In some cases there is a quality of folding in, as if the chakra is trying to protect itself.

When I sense a chakra center that is struggling, noticing what area of the body it is in helps me become aware of the underlying beliefs related to the chakra.

The colors of the chakras are the exact same colors and in the same order as the colors of a rainbow, from red at the base to violet / white light at the crown (see below). Our bodies are walking rainbows! If you hold a crystal up to sunlight it displays beautiful vibrant rainbows that can give you an idea of what a healthy, happy chakra system looks like.

Although there is generally a predominant color associated with each chakra, I often see colors within a chakra that are different than the traditional color associated with it, as well as a variety of textures, feelings, voices, and layers.

Seven main chakra centers

Although there are many other chakra centers within the whole of our spiritual / mental / emotional / physical being, in regards to chakra meditation, we’ll talk about the seven main ones that are the most associated with this present dream, with each one related to a specific aspect of our lives.

There are many different perspectives on what each chakra relates to and many different variations within each individual. The information I offer below is what I perceive in working with clients (and myself).

chakra meditation

The Crown Chakra, which is the 7th Chakra, is at the very top of the head. It appears with the color violet and pure white Light. It is linked to our awareness of Oneness with Source, integration of the Whole, living in the now, meaning, devotion, inspiration, and conscious alignment with Pure Awareness.

chakra meditation

The Brow Chakra, or Third Eye, which is the 6th Chakra, is in the center of the forehead. It resonates with the color indigo and is linked to inner vision, unity perspective, divine understanding, discernment, wisdom, intuition, and intelligence.

chakra meditation

The Throat Chakra is the 5th Chakra, at the base of the throat, and is blue in color. It is linked to expressing and being our truth, taking responsibility for our own needs, surrendering our will to the Divine, trusting Source, decision making, personal authority, and manifesting creative impulses.

chakra meditation

The Heart Chakra, which is the 4th Chakra, is in the center of the chest. It displays the colors green and pink. It is linked to love (as a union of spiritual and human love), compassion, confidence, trust, expansion, acceptance, openness and inspiration.

chakra meditation

The Solar Plexus, which is the 3rd Chakra, goes from just below the heart down to the navel. Yellow in color, it is linked to our internalized parent, “shoulds,” self-esteem, reaction to criticism, personal power, and ego – our self-concept of an individual, separate self.

chakra meditation

The Sacral Chakra, which is the 2nd Chakra, is located just below the navel. Resonating with the color orange, it is linked to our inner child, creativity, innocence, vulnerability and spontaneity.

The Root Chakra, the 1st Chakra, is at the base of the spine and is red in color. It is linked to our connection and loyalty to our “tribe,” family, and fellow human beings, our connection with the manifestation of physical earth, physical groundedness, survival instincts, pleasure / pain, and sexuality.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *